

PERSATUAN PEMAKANAN MALAYSIA (NUTRITION SOCIETY OF MALAYSIA)

Registered under the Society's Act 1966 (Reg. No.189/85 WP) on 4 September 1985

Registered Office

Division of Human Nutrition, Institute for Medical Research,
Jalan Pahang, 50588 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
website: www.nutriweb.org.my

17th NSM Council

(2018-2020)

President

Dr Tee E Siong, AMN, KMN, FNSM, FMSA

Vice-President

Emeritus Prof Dr Mohd Ismail Noor, FASc, FIUNS, FNSM, FMSA, FMOSTA

Hon. Secretary

Prof Dr Norimah A Karim, FNSM

Hon. Treasurer

Dr Roseline Yap Wai Kuan

Asst. Hon. Secretary

Assoc Prof Dr Mahenderan Appukutty, FNSM

Council Members:

Dr Zaitun Yassin, KMN, FNSM Assoc Prof Rokiah Don, FNSM

Dr Wong Jyh Eiin Dr Chin Yit Siew

Affiliations



Southeast Asia Public Health Nutrition (SEA-PHN) Network



Confederation of Scientific and Technological Associations of Malaysia



Federation of Asian Nutrition Societies



International Union of Nutritional Sciences

Contact

president@nutriweb.org.my
secretary@nutriweb.org.my

CRITERIA FOR NOMINATION AS FELLOW OF NSM

- 1. Life or Ordinary Member of the Nutrition Society of Malaysia (NSM).
- 2. Outstanding and meritorious contributions to the field of nutritional sciences as indicated by:
 - A. Nutrition research projects/programmes
 - b. Publications
 - c. Consultations (including Working Groups / Technical Committees)
 - d. Inventions / Innovations / Patens
 - e. Awards
 - f. Community service
- 3. Regular contributions to or support of the activities of the NSM for at least 10 years.

Dr Tee E Siong
President
Nutrition Society of Malaysia
President@nutriweb.org.my